Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Material on Autodesk 360

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
smalibary
1523 Views, 8 Replies

Material on Autodesk 360

hello , while i use the material in these days i found something wrong in in it and i would like to find anything to fix it... let me explain where is the problem , first of all i'm a student and i really have a weak laptop that can render a small image in hours and hours while i need to render a whole project soon , and when i knew this cloud service i really enjoyed it and i liked it more that its free for students and after a while of using it i found that there is a problem in it which is the material , it usually shows good material when i use one of the default one , but if i created my own material it goes really crazy and the scale isn't that correct see this pictures which explain my points :

this picture is what i want in the new materials 

gvh.jpg

and this picture will show the problem :

k.jpg

*remember this pc render is on good preview and i can't put it in best !

so is there anyway to fix it ?? or i just gonna use my laptop 😞

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
smalibary
in reply to: smalibary

*bump*

Message 3 of 9
loboarch

I have heard of people seeing this issue with Autodesk 360 rendering.  I think somehow there is a units mix up happening and the custom materil is reading inches as feet when it gets to Autodesk 360.  You can try scaling the material by a factor of 12 in Revit to see if that get you closer to what you are looking for.

Jeff Hanson
Principal Content Experience Designer
Revit Help |
Message 4 of 9
smalibary
in reply to: loboarch

hmmm but in my country we use the meter and cm , and this material had a scale of 0.60m or 60cm , so which scale i should put ??
Message 5 of 9
loboarch