Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
keithsippy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-04-2011
Message 1 of 3 (1,105 Views)

Lumion 2.5 and Revit 2013

1105 Views, 2 Replies
08-09-2012 02:48 PM

I am working Lumion 2.5 and using a Space Pilot 3D connexion mouse which is great! And works fab with Revit.

My problem is when I export my Revit model to Lumion it works fine, as soon as I try to move the model via the 3D mouse the model spins around ( presume it's the camera spin) how can I get my Space Pilot 3D mouse to work using Lumion 2.5 and with my imported Revit 2013 model? using windows 7 64bit i7 1gb of Graphics, 8gb ram and 750gb of hard drive. Keith

Product Support
Chris.Aquino
Posts: 413
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 2 of 3 (1,035 Views)

Re: Lumion 2.5 and Revit 2013

08-13-2012 01:16 PM in reply to: keithsippy

From the description, it sounds like the issue is with Lumion 2.5 or the 3D Connexion mouse. I would make sure the drivers for the mouse are updated, and the sensitivity are correct.



Chris Aquino
Knowledge Domain Expert
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.


The Revit Clinic
@Revitclinic
Member
keithsippy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-04-2011
Message 3 of 3 (950 Views)

Re: Lumion 2.5 and Revit 2013

08-21-2012 05:13 PM in reply to: keithsippy

Many thanks for your reply Chris, I will try different drivers and change the settings on the Space Pilot 3D mouse and maybe I will get a result and get it working okay?

Regards KEITH

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.