Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
keithsippy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-04-2011
Message 1 of 3 (1,069 Views)

Lumion 2.5 and Revit 2013

1069 Views, 2 Replies
08-09-2012 02:48 PM

I am working Lumion 2.5 and using a Space Pilot 3D connexion mouse which is great! And works fab with Revit.

My problem is when I export my Revit model to Lumion it works fine, as soon as I try to move the model via the 3D mouse the model spins around ( presume it's the camera spin) how can I get my Space Pilot 3D mouse to work using Lumion 2.5 and with my imported Revit 2013 model? using windows 7 64bit i7 1gb of Graphics, 8gb ram and 750gb of hard drive. Keith

Product Support
Chris.Aquino
Posts: 406
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 2 of 3 (999 Views)

Re: Lumion 2.5 and Revit 2013

08-13-2012 01:16 PM in reply to: keithsippy

From the description, it sounds like the issue is with Lumion 2.5 or the 3D Connexion mouse. I would make sure the drivers for the mouse are updated, and the sensitivity are correct.



Chris Aquino
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.


The Revit Clinic
@Revitclinic
Member
keithsippy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-04-2011
Message 3 of 3 (914 Views)

Re: Lumion 2.5 and Revit 2013

08-21-2012 05:13 PM in reply to: keithsippy

Many thanks for your reply Chris, I will try different drivers and change the settings on the Space Pilot 3D mouse and maybe I will get a result and get it working okay?

Regards KEITH

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!