Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
Symo90
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Message 1 of 5 (297 Views)
Accepted Solution

Load Family

297 Views, 4 Replies
09-17-2012 07:55 AM

I have installed Revit 2013 but I don't have the default project template loaded (I don't know why...).

 

I decide to make my own project template and for doing it the first step is to load the necessaries families but I don't know how to load all families in one time (for example all the australian libraries).

 

Is there a way to do it?

I'm sure that there are other programs out there then, but I don't know of any (I don't use them).

 

An alternate method, if it helps, is to create Shortcuts to all of your Families (Explorer » select all » right-click » 'Create Shortcut') and then move all of the shortcuts into a single folder. Revit can load in these families by selecting the Shortcuts, and you can load in all of the Families (via the Shortcuts) within a single folder pretty easily.

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,402
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 5 (263 Views)

Re: Load Family

09-19-2012 05:46 AM in reply to: Symo90

There are add-ins such as the Family Loaded Pro that can do this.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Contributor
Symo90
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Message 3 of 5 (257 Views)

Re: Load Family

09-19-2012 07:59 AM in reply to: Symo90

Thank You very much! :smileyhappy:

Contributor
Symo90
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Message 4 of 5 (249 Views)

Re: Load Family

09-19-2012 08:05 AM in reply to: Symo90

But is a payment software... T.T

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,402
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 5 of 5 (247 Views)

Re: Load Family

09-19-2012 08:12 AM in reply to: Symo90

I'm sure that there are other programs out there then, but I don't know of any (I don't use them).

 

An alternate method, if it helps, is to create Shortcuts to all of your Families (Explorer » select all » right-click » 'Create Shortcut') and then move all of the shortcuts into a single folder. Revit can load in these families by selecting the Shortcuts, and you can load in all of the Families (via the Shortcuts) within a single folder pretty easily.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!