Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
Symo90
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Message 1 of 5 (286 Views)
Accepted Solution

Load Family

286 Views, 4 Replies
09-17-2012 07:55 AM

I have installed Revit 2013 but I don't have the default project template loaded (I don't know why...).

 

I decide to make my own project template and for doing it the first step is to load the necessaries families but I don't know how to load all families in one time (for example all the australian libraries).

 

Is there a way to do it?

I'm sure that there are other programs out there then, but I don't know of any (I don't use them).

 

An alternate method, if it helps, is to create Shortcuts to all of your Families (Explorer » select all » right-click » 'Create Shortcut') and then move all of the shortcuts into a single folder. Revit can load in these families by selecting the Shortcuts, and you can load in all of the Families (via the Shortcuts) within a single folder pretty easily.

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,305
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 5 (252 Views)

Re: Load Family

09-19-2012 05:46 AM in reply to: Symo90

There are add-ins such as the Family Loaded Pro that can do this.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Contributor
Symo90
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Message 3 of 5 (246 Views)

Re: Load Family

09-19-2012 07:59 AM in reply to: Symo90

Thank You very much! :smileyhappy:

Contributor
Symo90
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Message 4 of 5 (238 Views)

Re: Load Family

09-19-2012 08:05 AM in reply to: Symo90

But is a payment software... T.T

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,305
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 5 of 5 (236 Views)

Re: Load Family

09-19-2012 08:12 AM in reply to: Symo90

I'm sure that there are other programs out there then, but I don't know of any (I don't use them).

 

An alternate method, if it helps, is to create Shortcuts to all of your Families (Explorer » select all » right-click » 'Create Shortcut') and then move all of the shortcuts into a single folder. Revit can load in these families by selecting the Shortcuts, and you can load in all of the Families (via the Shortcuts) within a single folder pretty easily.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.