Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Link CAD in Revit 2014

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
fadi.aboona
1925 Views, 7 Replies

Link CAD in Revit 2014

Hi all,

I'm new to Revit but i'm struggling with a linked DGN file. When i link the file into Revit, the drawing won't be straight, instead would rotate clockwise about 45 degree. After i rotate the drawing back in position, Revit complains about slightly off axis when i do my grid lines or trace over the drawing?

What i'm missing?

Thank you....

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
ennujozlagam
in reply to: fadi.aboona

hi, im not familiar with mircostation dgn file and havent try yet linked to revit, but in autocad what you see in autocad, what you get in revit once you link the files. it shouldnt happenned that way?

try to start a fresh file and link again. please see attached. hope it helps.

Remember : without the difficult times in your LIFE, you wouldn't be who you are today. Be grateful for the good and the bad. ANGER doesn't solve anything. It builds nothing, but it can destroy everything...
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question. Kudos gladly accepted.
Message 3 of 8
fadi.aboona
in reply to: ennujozlagam

@ennujozlagam wrote:

hi, im not familiar with mircostation dgn file and havent try yet linked to revit, but in autocad what you see in autocad, what you get in revit once you link the files. it shouldnt happenned that way?

Thank you for your reply.

I tried many times with DGN and DWG but same problem. I played with the settings you attached but no help!

I will attach a photo of the issue just so you can see what i'm dealing with....

Message 4 of 8
fadi.aboona

@fadi.aboona wrote:

@ennujozlagam wrote: