Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Valued Contributor
nikana2000
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎08-01-2005
Message 1 of 3 (234 Views)
Accepted Solution

Life to Existing Phase Materials

234 Views, 2 Replies
11-27-2012 09:36 PM

I am having trouble having objects set to 'Phase Created' = Existing to show a desired material.  They are all a dark grey.

 

I have gone into 'Manage', and "Phases" under 'Phasing', and under the tab, 'Graphic Overrides', changed 'Material' for 'Existing to "Phase - New".  But this did not change anything.  (see attached photos)

 

Where else does this get changed?

 

/ Using 2013

Great! Thank you Ricardo.

I wasn't able to find, "by catagory" or "none", but found "No Material" which only seems to exist in this scenario.  (I'll post it for the benefit of others.)

Contributor
Ricardo-Maturana
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-16-2012
Message 2 of 3 (230 Views)

Re: Life to Existing Phase Materials

11-28-2012 04:06 AM in reply to: nikana2000
In the Phases graphics change the existing material to none or by category. This will get rid of the material override set by the phase and preserve the materials you have assigned to walls, etc. Ricardo Twitter: @rmaturana
Valued Contributor
nikana2000
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎08-01-2005
Message 3 of 3 (221 Views)

Re: Life to Existing Phase Materials

11-28-2012 07:43 AM in reply to: nikana2000

Great! Thank you Ricardo.

I wasn't able to find, "by catagory" or "none", but found "No Material" which only seems to exist in this scenario.  (I'll post it for the benefit of others.)

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.