Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
ics
Member
ics
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-17-2010
Message 1 of 4 (1,267 Views)
Accepted Solution

Licensing System Error 30: Failed to start Adlm for revit 2012

1267 Views, 3 Replies
01-31-2013 09:24 AM

Im having issues with opening Revit Arch 2012. Every time I start revit I get this message "Licensing System Error 30: Failed to start Adlm" along with a bunch others stating that The software will only be able to read files and not save. The software was working just fine a few days ago and was installed months ago. I have read several post that are similar to The problem I am having. One post suggested uninstalling The software, which was my next step but for some reason The uninstall process failed. Very frustrating. We are running windows 7 64 bit and revit 2012 architecture is our software.

 

Another thing, when I try to install Architecture Desktop, it wont install at all. 

 

any help would be appreciated.

 

Thank you

Our autodesk dealer resolved our issue by remoting into the computer and running some software that fixed the problem. They had to basically completely remove anything related to revit or autocad. This goes for anything in the registry. Once that was finished, they ran Mircosofts fixit tool just to make sure there are no other problems. The software was loaded and ran with no problems. 

 

the dealer used a software called Revo Unistaller Pro. Works great!

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,656
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 4 (1,249 Views)

Re: Licensing System Error 30: Failed to start Adlm for revit 2012

01-31-2013 12:46 PM in reply to: ics

Hello ics,

 

You might want to try utilizing Microsoft Fix-it for your uninstall issue.

 

In regards to the Architectural Desktop install failure, I'd recommend creating a new thread / attaching your install log for additional troubleshooting. Is that going on the Windows 7 machine as well? If so you might want to have a look at this Windows 7 Compatibility page.



Philip Schmelzer
ics
Member
ics
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-17-2010
Message 3 of 4 (1,217 Views)

Re: Licensing System Error 30: Failed to start Adlm for revit 2012

02-04-2013 07:34 AM in reply to: ics

Our autodesk dealer resolved our issue by remoting into the computer and running some software that fixed the problem. They had to basically completely remove anything related to revit or autocad. This goes for anything in the registry. Once that was finished, they ran Mircosofts fixit tool just to make sure there are no other problems. The software was loaded and ran with no problems. 

 

the dealer used a software called Revo Unistaller Pro. Works great!

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,656
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 4 (1,205 Views)

Re: Licensing System Error 30: Failed to start Adlm for revit 2012

02-04-2013 12:07 PM in reply to: ics

Thanks for following up / anyone that finds them selves in a similar situation should explore the options of utilizing one of the following tools (including Revo) linked here.



Philip Schmelzer
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!