Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Valued Contributor
clr4tkoff
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎10-05-2006
Message 1 of 7 (167 Views)

Level 2 doors showing up on level 1 door schedule

167 Views, 6 Replies
07-16-2007 06:07 AM
Hello - I am having a little trouble with some doors showing up on the level 1 door schedule that are actually on level 2. They are curtain wall doors. I can't seem to figure out why this is happening - can anyone help?

Thank you!
LD
Kalamazoo, MI
Distinguished Contributor
unjust
Posts: 253
Registered: ‎06-17-2004
Message 2 of 7 (167 Views)

Re: Level 2 doors showing up on level 1 door schedule

07-16-2007 09:20 AM in reply to: clr4tkoff
do they intrude into level 1 at all? are they mounted below level 2? are they actually located on level 2, or just "physically" on level 2?
Distinguished Contributor
DanielHurtubise
Posts: 522
Registered: ‎03-31-2004
Message 3 of 7 (167 Views)

Re: Level 2 doors showing up on level 1 door schedule

07-16-2007 09:55 AM in reply to: clr4tkoff
its because your curtain wall is probably on the 1 st level. If you want CW door to show accordingly, you ned to break down the CW
Valued Contributor
clr4tkoff
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎10-05-2006
Message 4 of 7 (167 Views)

Re: Level 2 doors showing up on level 1 door schedule

07-16-2007 10:01 AM in reply to: clr4tkoff
as far as i can tell they do not intrude on to level 1. they are not mounted below level 2, they are located on level 2.
Valued Contributor
clr4tkoff
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎10-05-2006
Message 5 of 7 (167 Views)

Re: Level 2 doors showing up on level 1 door schedule

07-16-2007 10:02 AM in reply to: clr4tkoff
our building is a split level so this specific curtain wall is on leve 2 only.
Distinguished Contributor
DanielHurtubise
Posts: 522
Registered: ‎03-31-2004
Message 6 of 7 (167 Views)

Re: Level 2 doors showing up on level 1 door schedule

07-16-2007 11:01 AM in reply to: clr4tkoff
Can you post the file (or part of it )
New Member
DMartin80
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
Message 7 of 7 (83 Views)

Re: Level 2 doors showing up on level 1 door schedule

02-08-2013 01:10 AM in reply to: clr4tkoff

I know this is quite some time on from this discussion, but I have just had the same issue. A work around for this problem is to change your filter parameters in your schedule to arrange by Mark numbers instead of by level - that is assuming that your unique door numbers contain specific letters/numbers indicating the level they occur on.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.