Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
JustBrev
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
Message 1 of 4 (591 Views)
Accepted Solution

Label Contours

591 Views, 3 Replies
06-08-2012 11:18 AM

I have two project files; one is the topography/site and its titled (site.rvt) , the other is the building and is titled (building.rvt).

 

In order to complete the architectural document set I have linked (site.rvt) into (building.rvt). this allows for completion of the site plan and other civil details. Note: The civil/site work is not sufficient to necessitate a civil drawing set.

 

My question: how can i label the contours of the linked file?

The site needs to be tagged in Site.rvt, in the Site view. Then, in Building.rvt, in your Site view, after inserting Site.rvt a a link, go to Visibility Graphics > Revit links > Display settings > By host view > Custom > "By linked view" > Site. That will bring the settings of the Site view from the linked file, into the Site view of the host file, showing the tags.

*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,830
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 2 of 4 (589 Views)

Re: Label Contours

06-08-2012 11:30 AM in reply to: JustBrev

The site needs to be tagged in Site.rvt, in the Site view. Then, in Building.rvt, in your Site view, after inserting Site.rvt a a link, go to Visibility Graphics > Revit links > Display settings > By host view > Custom > "By linked view" > Site. That will bring the settings of the Site view from the linked file, into the Site view of the host file, showing the tags.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Member
JustBrev
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-09-2011
Message 3 of 4 (584 Views)

Re: Label Contours

06-08-2012 11:55 AM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

Perfect, Thankyou

Active Member
chrisf
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-13-2012
Message 4 of 4 (390 Views)

Re: Label Contours

10-25-2013 10:31 AM in reply to: JustBrev

Note for anyone else searching for this -- this option is not available in Revit LT (you can't control the visibility of linked files at all in LT). Does anyone know of another solution that works in LT?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.