Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
andrea.pontiggia
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎01-29-2012
Message 1 of 24 (7,093 Views)

Italian language pack for Revit 2013

7093 Views, 23 Replies
05-10-2012 03:49 AM

Hello, can you tell me when it's ready for the Italian language pack inserted in the version of Revit Building Design Suite Premium 2013? thanks

Andrea
Alumni
john.lipp
Posts: 359
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 24 (7,016 Views)

Re: Italian language pack for Revit 2013

05-15-2012 09:49 AM in reply to: andrea.pontiggia

Dear andrea.pontiggia


You can find the language packs for Revit 2013 from the links below:

Revit Architecture 2013
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=19222370&linkID=19222558

Revit MEP 2013
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=19222482&linkID=19223913

Revit Structure 2013
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=19222489&linkID=19223921

Please let me know if you need further assistance.

Best regards,




John Lipp
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
spatialy
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-10-2012
Message 3 of 24 (6,716 Views)

Re: Italian language pack for Revit 2013

06-13-2012 04:14 AM in reply to: john.lipp

It's possible using other product languages as you tell?

 

please any workaround or how-to about this?

 

I intereresed in spanish translation but no have idea ho do this with languages packages of simple Revit architectural or Revit MEP

 

Thans and best regard

 

Yulian

New Member
paolo
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-16-2012
Message 4 of 24 (6,680 Views)

Re: Italian language pack for Revit 2013

06-16-2012 02:48 AM in reply to: spatialy

I'm trying to install the italian language pack for revit 2013 but I'm experincing the following issue: once I click over the EXE file (Autodesk_Revit_2013_Italian_LP_Win_32-64bit.exe) the unpack application shows me only "extract" (not "install"). After having uncompressed all the stuff, if I go into the unpacked dir I don't find any way to install the italian language pack (there is only setup.ini and not setup.exe).

As to other language packs I don't have the same issue (the EXE file shows me the "INSTALL" button).

 

How should I fix it?

Mentor
andrea.pontiggia
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎01-29-2012
Message 5 of 24 (6,529 Views)

Re: Italian language pack for Revit 2013

06-27-2012 04:28 AM in reply to: paolo

I have the same problem Paolo.

What should I do to the language pack ita Revit 2013 included in Buiklding Design Suite?

Tanks Andrea

Andrea
Member
yaoqiangjian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-23-2012
Message 6 of 24 (5,370 Views)

Re: Italian language pack for Revit 2013

09-23-2012 03:07 PM in reply to: andrea.pontiggia

Hi I have the same problem, I don,t know how to install the language pack, 

Member
yaoqiangjian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-23-2012
Message 7 of 24 (5,368 Views)

Re: Italian language pack for Revit 2013

09-23-2012 03:08 PM in reply to: paolo

Hi, have you fixed the language pack problem? cause i have the same problem.....

Mentor
andrea.pontiggia
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎01-29-2012
Message 8 of 24 (5,355 Views)

Re: Italian language pack for Revit 2013

09-24-2012 12:21 AM in reply to: yaoqiangjian

I did the following:
-I installed the suite without Revit 2013;
-I downloaded from the site Autodesk Revit-ita;
-I installed Revit 2013 with serial suite.

Andrea
Employee
tony.michniewicz
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎11-29-2001
Message 9 of 24 (5,291 Views)

Re: Italian language pack for Revit 2013

09-25-2012 10:18 AM in reply to: andrea.pontiggia

Revit handles language packs differently than AutoCAD and they must be included as part of the initial installation.  Here are the steps to include a language pack in a Revit installation.
1. Download and extract the contents of the desired language pack.
2. Launch the Revit installer and accept the end user license agreement, which will bring you to the Product Information page.
3. Expand the Product Language drop-down list and select Add Language Pack.
4. In the resulting dialog, click the Browse button associated with the Revit product being installed.
5. Navigate to and select the appropriate MSI file from the extracted language pack content, then click Open.  As an example, here is the path to the MSI file for the French language pack for Revit Architecture on a 64-bit system: C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_Revit_Architecture_2013_French_LP_Win_32-64bit\x64\fr-FR\RAC2013\RAC2013LP.msi.
6. Click OK to dismiss this dialog.
7. Complete the remainder of the Revit installation.

 

Once the installation is complete, Revit will be configured using the selected language pack.

 

Tony Michniewicz

Autodesk Revit QA

Member
yaoqiangjian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-23-2012
Message 10 of 24 (5,277 Views)

Re: Italian language pack for Revit 2013

09-25-2012 03:08 PM in reply to: tony.michniewicz

Hi, thanks for the reply, but it doesn't work. here pic. I downloaded the language pack Autodesk.REVIT 2013.jpg

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!