Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
sunil_chaudhary
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-07-2013
Message 1 of 4 (339 Views)

Isolines

339 Views, 3 Replies
03-12-2013 07:52 PM

I just started using Revit 2013 and i was watching tutorial for Import site building pad, in which a person imports isolines file from the import option but I am not able to do so as it is showing that there is no such file in my computer. Please suggest  any solutions and what I am doing wrong. 

Contributor
sunil_chaudhary
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-07-2013
Message 2 of 4 (273 Views)

Re: Isolines

03-14-2013 10:48 PM in reply to: sunil_chaudhary

Hi

I want to do something as shown in the video link for my small institute project and I don't want to go in deep detail of such files and just want to import it from somewhere. Please give suggestions.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VOSykTQgAIM&list=PLB3DC6A8DE288C013&index=9

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,373
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 3 of 4 (259 Views)

Re: Isolines

03-15-2013 04:44 AM in reply to: sunil_chaudhary

Was there any download with the tutorial - that would be the only way to get the file.

 

To do topo - if you have a acad file with topo lines that have XY&Z coordinates - you can do what they are showing.

 

Otherwise you can create the topo and put points in at the correct elevations.

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Contributor
sunil_chaudhary
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-07-2013
Message 4 of 4 (220 Views)

Re: Isolines

03-16-2013 09:46 PM in reply to: sunil_chaudhary
Thanks Lisa
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.