Revit Architecture

Reply
Valued Contributor
NigelParsons4560
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 1 of 4 (116 Views)
Accepted Solution

Imported site not appearing in elevations

116 Views, 3 Replies
10-21-2013 11:31 PM

Hello again,

 

As usual, Revit is torturing me.

 

Background: infrequent user who is in AutoCAD withdrawal but forcing himself to move to Revit.

 

I've just started a new project.  I've imported a survey done in AutoCAD and converted it to a Topo surface.

 

The surface appears in two of the Elevations (East and North), but not the other two.  I have two empty views. I've turned off Crop View.  When I did this and a Z A, I was able to find the East and North elevations and move the views over to them.  However, I can't find the elevations in the other views.

 

There must be an easy way.  Please help.

Go to the correspondant elevation view tag in your site plan or floor plan. Click on the triangle shape in the elevation tag; you should see a blue line next to the triangle showing the width of your elevation, you can tweak it to make sure it is covering you topo surface. in other words make sure the topo surface is not behind your blue line.

Distinguished Contributor
pointgreen
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎10-20-2003
Message 2 of 4 (84 Views)

Re: Imported site not appearing in elevations

10-22-2013 08:52 AM in reply to: NigelParsons4560

Go to the correspondant elevation view tag in your site plan or floor plan. Click on the triangle shape in the elevation tag; you should see a blue line next to the triangle showing the width of your elevation, you can tweak it to make sure it is covering you topo surface. in other words make sure the topo surface is not behind your blue line.

Distinguished Contributor
awes
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎10-05-2011
Message 3 of 4 (77 Views)

Re: Imported site not appearing in elevations

10-22-2013 10:06 AM in reply to: pointgreen

Is it possible that you have by accident turned off the visibility for topos in those specific views (shortcut VV)?

Valued Contributor
NigelParsons4560
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 4 of 4 (64 Views)

Re: Imported site not appearing in elevations

10-22-2013 06:00 PM in reply to: pointgreen

Thanks pointgreen.

 

The site imported miles away from the four elevation tags.  I moved the tags over to the site and this fixed the problem.

 

I trust this was the right way to do things.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.