Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Member
sanderobdeijn
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 1 of 6 (334 Views)

Idea Station for Revit

334 Views, 5 Replies
12-06-2012 06:38 AM

I saw that you launched the ideastation for a number of product and it looks like a great function.

http://autodeskmfg.typepad.com/blog/2012/11/request-the-features-you-want-with-ideastation.html

 

Will this function will also be available for more projects. 

 

I would also like this for Revit and Navisworks.

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 2 of 6 (291 Views)

Re: Idea Station for Revit

12-10-2012 05:35 AM in reply to: sanderobdeijn

I would like to suggest looking here:

For Revit look here: http://usa.autodesk.com/revit/system-requirements/

For Navis look here: http://usa.autodesk.com/navisworks/system-requirements/

 

As long as your system meets these requirements - you should be just fine.

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Active Member
sanderobdeijn
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 3 of 6 (284 Views)

Re: Idea Station for Revit

12-10-2012 06:11 AM in reply to: sanderobdeijn

Eh the idea station is something completly different from the system requirements. Or am I missing something.

Employee
loboarch
Posts: 1,015
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 4 of 6 (276 Views)

Re: Idea Station for Revit

12-10-2012 06:49 AM in reply to: sanderobdeijn

You are not missing anything.  The Idea Stations are something new different product teams at Autodesk are using to gather user feedback.  Two I know are up and running, one for Vault

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Vault-IdeaStation/idb-p/2

 

and one for PLM 360

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-PLM-360-IdeaStation/idb-p/3

 

There may be others but I have not noticed them.  These were the first 2 implemented.

 

As for Revit getting one?  I will share this thread with the Revit product team so it can be considered for Revit.  Our current method of getting user feedback is through our Feedback e-mail message system.

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=1109794

 

You can always send a feedback message requesting a change to an Idea Station format if you find that preferrable to the current e-mail method.



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 5 of 6 (273 Views)

Re: Idea Station for Revit

12-10-2012 06:52 AM in reply to: sanderobdeijn

Apparently - I am the one missing something...

:smileysurprised:

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Employee
loboarch
Posts: 1,015
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 6 of 6 (268 Views)

Re: Idea Station for Revit

12-10-2012 06:57 AM in reply to: LisaDrago

LisaDrago wrote:

Apparently - I am the one missing something...

:smileysurprised:

LD


We can't expect you to keep on top of EVERYTHING.



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.