Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,336
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 3 (204 Views)

How to show the level of cut on the profile as reference line automatically?

204 Views, 2 Replies
10-02-2012 01:46 PM

How to show the level of cut on the profile as reference line automatically?

 

I’m wondering if there is a way to show the level of cut automatically on the elevation view.

 

Thank you

Best

Jamal

 

Clip_61.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,325
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 3 (189 Views)

Re: How to show the level of cut on the profile as reference line automatically?

10-03-2012 05:56 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

I don't believe so. Is this desired to serve simply as a graphical aid for setting a Plan View's View Range or to be an actual line on the Elevation View?

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,336
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 3 (176 Views)

Re: How to show the level of cut on the profile as reference line automatically?

10-03-2012 02:09 PM in reply to: CADastrophe

 

Many thanks.

 

Right. It is just for presentation purpose.

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.