Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,360
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 5 (339 Views)

How to load “title blocks” of rft type?

339 Views, 4 Replies
09-18-2012 11:37 AM

 

How to load “title blocks” of rft type?

 

Sounds that the command load doesn’t take the rft files! How to add these files then?

 

Clip_128.jpg

 

Thanks

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
ccollins
Posts: 866
Registered: ‎09-28-2009
Message 2 of 5 (331 Views)

Re: How to load “title blocks” of rft type?

09-18-2012 12:04 PM in reply to: JamaL9722060

.rft files are "Family Templates" which are used for creating new Families of a particular Category.

 

.rfa files--"Families" are loaded into your Project ( .rvt ).

 

So your Titleblock should be a .rfa file--Family.

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Manager
Thalden Boyd Emery Architects
St. Louis, MO
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,360
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 5 (306 Views)

Re: How to load “title blocks” of rft type?

09-19-2012 09:50 AM in reply to: ccollins

Thank you for the answer Collins.

 

Then how can I insert the rft files to the project?

 

Clip_141.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,865
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 4 of 5 (304 Views)

Re: How to load “title blocks” of rft type?

09-19-2012 09:57 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

I respectfully recommend you to do some research on your own. Most of the questions you are asking are topics of the very first two classes of any Revit course, or at least, topics that you can find easily in the Help articles of the program. A forum is not a replacement for basic training.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,360
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 5 of 5 (295 Views)

Re: How to load “title blocks” of rft type?

09-19-2012 10:41 AM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

sorry about that. i'm very new to the Rivit indeed.

 

thanks

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.