Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,336
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 3 (213 Views)

How to determine the distance between the two “flights” of the stair?

213 Views, 2 Replies
11-04-2012 10:08 AM

How to determine the distance between the two “flights” of the stair?

 

I couldn’t find the option through which the distance between the two flights is determined.

 

Clip_351.jpg

 

Also, I have no idea how to create another landing at the end of the stair!

 Clip_352.jpg

 

Thank you for the help,

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Member
SomeIdeas
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-12-2012
Message 2 of 3 (186 Views)

Re: How to determine the distance between the two “flights” of the stair?

11-05-2012 11:03 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

You need to edit the stair sketch to change the dimension between the flights. You can also edit the stair sketch to increase the length of the last tread to make it a landing by moving the last line.

Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,336
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 3 (167 Views)

Re: How to determine the distance between the two “flights” of the stair?

11-06-2012 01:16 PM in reply to: SomeIdeas

Thank you for the answer.

 

In the screenshot below, I attempt to change the length of the distance betwwen the two flights but sounds that there is no option to do that!

 

What might be the solution?

 

Best

 

Jamal

 

Clip_364.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.