Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,334
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 5 (1,285 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to delete a particular “dimension line”?

1285 Views, 4 Replies
10-02-2012 02:06 PM

How to delete a particular “dimension line”?

 

I wanted to delete one of the “dimension lines” but sounds to delete all the connected dimension

 

Best

 

Jamal

 

Clip_68.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.

In Revit 2013, you can hover the mouse over a segment of continuous dimensions, press tab to highlight that particular segment, and delete it.

This is not possible in prior releases of Revit.

Mentor
parveen.revit
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎09-29-2010
Message 2 of 5 (1,276 Views)

Re: How to delete a particular “dimension line”?

10-02-2012 10:23 PM in reply to: JamaL9722060

you can select that dimension and click on the reference point/element to remove that dimension.

that distance (dimension value) will be added to next dimension.

 

direct delete is not possible.

Parveen_Intec_Infocom (BIM, CAD, GIS, QS Services' Provider)
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,334
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 5 (1,257 Views)

Re: How to delete a particular “dimension line”?

10-03-2012 02:07 PM in reply to: parveen.revit

Thank you for the answer.

 

For example, in the screenshot below, I wanted to delete the dimension 1.4, but couldn’t know where to click in order to delete it.

 

Clip_84.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,321
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 4 of 5 (1,253 Views)

Re: How to delete a particular “dimension line”?

10-03-2012 02:14 PM in reply to: JamaL9722060

In Revit 2013, you can hover the mouse over a segment of continuous dimensions, press tab to highlight that particular segment, and delete it.

This is not possible in prior releases of Revit.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,334
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 5 of 5 (1,229 Views)

Re: How to delete a particular “dimension line”?

10-05-2012 01:41 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

many thanks. this is much easier.

 

best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.