Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
robinroyce
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-18-2013
Message 1 of 6 (1,650 Views)
Accepted Solution

how do you add a structural plan view?

1650 Views, 5 Replies
12-23-2013 04:19 AM

I was following along a tutorial by a guy from youtube when he created a structural plan where he'd place his footings. when i tried it on my Revit Architecture 2014, i found out that i didn't have that feature. is there any way i can turn it on? 

 

i'm not sure if he's using revit architecture because he just refers to it as Revit 2014.

 

i made a floor plan below the 0 mark but things will be tidier if i could make structural plan views.

 

Thanks!structural plan.png

Hi,

You can only create structural plans in revit structure or revit (all flavours).

Regards,

Valued Mentor
AJA14
Posts: 491
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 2 of 6 (1,642 Views)

Re: how do you add a structural plan view?

12-23-2013 04:52 AM in reply to: robinroyce
Hi,

You can only create structural plans in revit structure or revit (all flavours).

Regards,

Ali Al-Hammoud
Structural Design Engineer
MZ & Partners Engineering Consultancy
Member
robinroyce
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-18-2013
Message 3 of 6 (1,606 Views)

Re: how do you add a structural plan view?

12-23-2013 07:00 PM in reply to: robinroyce

great, thanks!

Member
Pat_Jane
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-19-2014
Message 4 of 6 (962 Views)

Re: how do you add a structural plan view?

07-22-2014 12:52 PM in reply to: AJA14

I am experiencing the same issue. And I do not understand your solution. Could you please elaborate on the solution, thank you!

 

 

*Expert Elite*
David_W._Koch
Posts: 2,692
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 5 of 6 (953 Views)

Re: how do you add a structural plan view?

07-22-2014 01:28 PM in reply to: Pat_Jane

In additon to the "traditional" versions of Revit:  Revit Architecture, Revit Structure and Revit MEP, there is a combined, "one box" version that has the tools and capabilities of all three, generally referred to as just "Revit".  This version is only available as part of the Autodesk Building Design Suite (Premium and Ultimate) and the Autodesk Infrastructure Design Suite Ultimate.  The referenced video was recorded using the "one box" Revit but the original poster was using Revit Architecture, which is why the structural plan option shown in the video was not available.

David Koch
Member
Pat_Jane
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-19-2014
Message 6 of 6 (938 Views)

Re: how do you add a structural plan view?

07-22-2014 02:39 PM in reply to: David_W._Koch

Ok thank you so much. I understand now.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!