Revit Architecture

Reply
jhj
New Member
jhj
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-19-2012
Message 1 of 4 (198 Views)

Help! Default Views Missing

198 Views, 3 Replies
09-19-2012 09:04 AM

My class opened Revit today to do a tutorial. However, the default views were messed up. There was only 1 floor plan. I have used Revit before, and I know that this is not right. For example, there was only 1 level, and there were no elevation views even present. Has anyone had this problem before, and how do you fix it?

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,293
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 4 (186 Views)

Re: Help! Default Views Missing

09-20-2012 06:13 AM in reply to: jhj

Is the View missing or the entire Level? Either one should be easy to recreate by creating a new View or Level.

 

A new Revit Project only begins with two levels because that is what the default Project Template defines. Has a different Template been selected or has the original template been modified?

 

⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗
Welcome to the Autodesk forums, jhj!
Feel free to post any questions you may have! There are many experienced users here who generously contribute their time and effort to supporting
their peers. This is an open, peer-supported forum, so feel free to contribute any useful information or experiences to any of the topics you see here.
We hope you'll stick around a while and help strengthen the value of this community!
───────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Be sure to review the Ground Rules, visit the FAQ Forum, and use the Search feature prior to posting a question, as it's likely been asked before.
⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗⸗

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
jhj
New Member
jhj
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-19-2012
Message 3 of 4 (154 Views)

Re: Help! Default Views Missing

09-22-2012 07:10 PM in reply to: CADastrophe

Thanks, but for some reason the problems my class was having just disappeared.

Employee
loboarch
Posts: 987
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 4 of 4 (128 Views)

Re: Help! Default Views Missing

09-24-2012 05:16 AM in reply to: jhj

If you create a new project with no template specified you will get what you describe.  The project will have nothing and basically 1 level in it.  I suspect that is what happened.  You started without a tempalte or did not have access to it when the class was making new projects.



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.