Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
jtnowell
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-17-2006
Message 1 of 3 (110 Views)

grid lines shift when selected

110 Views, 2 Replies
09-27-2012 01:39 PM

hi, 

after creating a series of grid lines. when i try to select any one of them, it automatically shifts the grid line up several feet (in the plan view) and shifts it over to make it an even distance from the next gridline. therefore it is no longer in the correct position (or aligned with the rest of the grid lines). is there a snap setting or something i am missing when i just want to select a grid line without moving it? even with snaps off, it still happens. 

many thanks!

Member
jtnowell
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-17-2006
Message 2 of 3 (106 Views)

Re: grid lines shift when selected

09-27-2012 01:44 PM in reply to: jtnowell

i just discovered this is only occuring when working on my external monitor (connected via hdmi). it does not happen while working on my laptop screen. if anyone external display set-up or configuration suggestions, i would appreciate it. 

thanks!

Valued Mentor
mike
Posts: 263
Registered: ‎03-04-2004
Message 3 of 3 (89 Views)

Re: grid lines shift when selected

09-28-2012 04:58 AM in reply to: jtnowell

Sonds like Graphivs driver issues...........make sure you're running the latest Drivers for your card.

 

Mike

Michael L. Maloney
Virtual World Designs
VDC & BIM Model Design, Clash & Coordination
mike@VirtualWorldDesigns.com
Building Design Suite Ultimate 2013, 2014, 2015
Charlotte, NC ; Fort Mill, SC
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.