Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

grid line text and bubbles missing - please help, it's driving me mad !

16 REPLIES 16
Message 1 of 17
Anonymous
5858 Views, 16 Replies

grid line text and bubbles missing - please help, it's driving me mad !

Hi

I'm totally new to Revit and to start, I just want to add some grid lines. Simple enough you may say, I've watched tutorials, read the lesson and they still do not show. When I zoom in on the bubble, it dissappears and there is no text in there. All boxs are ticked. I'm suspecting it's something to do with the fact I have just opened Revit for the first ime and something hasn't loaded, or I've not set up revit properly beforehand, just opened ready to draw grids.

2 hours later and I'm wound up - please can someone help, thanks, Terry

16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17
LisaDrago
in reply to: Anonymous

so a few questions...

So you start the grid command  you pick your first point and then you second point and you get nothing but a line? See image attached of Grid.

2. under the visibility graphics (VV or VG keyboard shortcut) on the Annotation tab - is Grid turned on or off? See image attached vv.

Let me know how those all are and if you could post an image that would be a great help.

LD

If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Message 3 of 17
Anonymous

Hi Lisa

Firstly, many thanks for responding, I very much appreciate. Ok, before you replied, I thought about an error message that appeared eveytime I loaded revit architecture or structural. It said file defaultgbrenu.rte does not exist (please see attachment -error template not found).