Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Issue - Hating Revit right now.

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
Anonymous
1367 Views, 10 Replies

Graphics Issue - Hating Revit right now.

Can ANYONE help me..

I produce 3d models for client proposal. My Revit knowledge is self taught. I am getting my head around everytrhing accept why the hell my 3d models look dodgy with model parts becoming "slightly" transparent in certain areas. Makes walkthrough videos look terrinle .Whne i zoom right in, the lines of model parts below the most external model parts disappear. Whne i am zoomed out they show through.Anyone else experience this? How do i fix?

I have wasted far to much time on this. It would be great for my company and for myself to show that i can create a perfect model for them but this is rubbish. Never had problems like this with ArchiCAD.

Is it just me or is it almost impossible to contact revit directly.. Can anyone tell me how..?

I have attached a pic of what i am talking about. Arrows point to the lines coming through. Settings are no hidden line.

-Ross

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
Alfredo_Medina
in reply to: Anonymous

Sometimes when two objects are slightly overlapping or just too close together, Revit might get confused about which of the two objects should display. I don't know how your model is done, but see if you can hide the objects that are behind the metal panels, or see if there is any interferences.

Alfredo Medina _________________________________________________________________ ______
Licensed Architect (Florida) | Freelance Instructor | Autodesk Expert Elite (on Revit) | Profile on Linkedin
Message 3 of 11
Anonymous
in reply to: Alfredo_Medina