Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
kskleivaniotis
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-30-2012
Message 1 of 3 (233 Views)

gbXML mising CONSTRUCTION node information

233 Views, 2 Replies
04-24-2012 12:36 PM

Hello,

 

I have designed a very simple building and I try to export it to gbXML. I have changed the type of walls from default "Generic 200mm" to an other one from the choises Revit gives. When I try to export it to gbXML I do NOT have ticked the box wich says " export default values". Then I get the gbXML file but the nodes CONSTRUCTION LAYER AND MATERIAL are mishing. If i have ticked the box " export default values" then the CONSTRUCTION LAYER AND MATERIALnodes appear. Can somebody help me in order to have every time the CONSTRUCTION LAYER AND MATERIAL nodes in my gbXML?

 

Thanks

Active Member
swang12
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
Message 2 of 3 (141 Views)

Re: gbXML mising CONSTRUCTION node information

12-06-2012 06:40 PM in reply to: kskleivaniotis

Hi,

I would like to know whether you have solved this problem?

I am also building my model in Revit, with materials, and I want to export it out as gbXML file to do energy analysis. But it is very strange that in the gbXML file, it does contain the default material information. But there is no material corresponding to each surface and layer. The construction seems also in a default way. 

Have you solved this problem?

 

Thanks!

Best,

Na 

Contributor
kskleivaniotis
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-30-2012
Message 3 of 3 (134 Views)

Re: gbXML mising CONSTRUCTION node information

12-07-2012 02:41 AM in reply to: swang12

Dear swang12,

 

In order to put your own material, first you have to use Revit 2013. Then, when you ll export your building in gbXML, you have to change to the section EXPORT CATEGORY, from Saces to Rooms. Have also in mind that you must have put ROOMS in order to definedyour spaces in gbXML. If  you put rooms instead of spaces, then in your gbXML you ll have spaces again that define your building geometry. Also, through the material library you can apply your thermal properties you want on the materials.

 

KInd regards

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.