Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Contributor
jason_spiller
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎11-29-2011
Message 1 of 6 (201 Views)
Accepted Solution

Floor Boundary affected by spiral stair

201 Views, 5 Replies
04-03-2014 05:18 AM

Hi

 

I have created a spiral staircase and want to add a floor at the top level - straight forward, but the profile and the generated floor do not correspond. I am assuming the stair is autocutting the floor - how can I stop/adjust this?

 

Thanks in advance.

*Expert Elite*
arunag
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎03-29-2011
Message 2 of 6 (179 Views)

Re: Floor Boundary affected by spiral stair

04-03-2014 07:12 AM in reply to: jason_spiller

Check if it got attached to roof at another level, Stairs don't autocut floors..

Aruna
SOA,MSRIT,Bangalore
Active Contributor
jason_spiller
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎11-29-2011
Message 3 of 6 (175 Views)

Re: Floor Boundary affected by spiral stair

04-03-2014 07:31 AM in reply to: arunag
Hi



The floor is not connected to a roof - in fact it isn't connected to
anything at the moment.
*Expert Elite*
arunag
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎03-29-2011
Message 4 of 6 (123 Views)

Re: Floor Boundary affected by spiral stair

04-06-2014 10:21 AM in reply to: jason_spiller

Check the sectional 3D view to see if the floor is indeed auto cutting the stairs...Also check if any height offset parameter was input in the floor..

Aruna
SOA,MSRIT,Bangalore
Active Contributor
jason_spiller
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎11-29-2011
Message 5 of 6 (107 Views)

Re: Floor Boundary affected by spiral stair

04-07-2014 03:40 AM in reply to: arunag

It's definitely the staircase that is cutting the floor causing it to ignore its profile - if I move the floor out of range ogf the staircase the profile is applied, now I'm really confused?!

Active Contributor
jason_spiller
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎11-29-2011
Message 6 of 6 (103 Views)

Re: Floor Boundary affected by spiral stair

04-07-2014 04:16 AM in reply to: jason_spiller

Solved it!

 

There was a cylinder surrounding the staircase acting as the cutter - I adjusted its height and got the fix - thanks for your input :smileyhappy:

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.