Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
jacobischwartz
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-30-2012
Message 1 of 4 (1,470 Views)

Flickering window

1470 Views, 3 Replies
05-30-2012 07:47 AM

Anyone else having trouble just using Revit 2013? Please weigh in if you think you know where this might be coming from.

 

Just did the upgrade to Revit Architecture 2013. Revit now seems to be running a LOT slower. Lag times between actions are about double, much more memory is being used, and I've already crashed Revit twice.

 

On top of this, I've come across an issue where part of the window gets offset / overlaid on top of the actual window location, and flickers like crazy whenever anything is done. Sometimes minimizing and restoring Revit will fix it, sometimes I just have to restart Revit.

 

Boo! This computer had no problems running 2012, and now I'm regretting the upgrade!

Active Member
joespiff
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-01-2010
Message 2 of 4 (1,409 Views)

Re: Flickering window

06-26-2012 07:13 AM in reply to: jacobischwartz

I've had a user report this same issue.  We have not found a workaround yet.

Member
Hadlari
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-18-2010
Message 3 of 4 (1,374 Views)

Re: Flickering window

07-06-2012 08:23 AM in reply to: joespiff

I have heard rumors that if you turn on graphic acceleration it may actually improve performance.... a bit backwards but it seems to work for some people. 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,686
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 4 (1,369 Views)

Re: Flickering window

07-06-2012 08:29 AM in reply to: Hadlari

its mostly likely a graphics card issue maybe

try updating your drivers

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.