Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
zrbrock
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-14-2012
Message 1 of 3 (177 Views)

Fixing grid heads in place

177 Views, 2 Replies
12-14-2012 01:15 PM

Is it possible to fix the grid heads in place in one view without having them move in all views?

*Expert Elite*
ccollins
Posts: 866
Registered: ‎09-28-2009
Message 2 of 3 (172 Views)

Re: Fixing grid heads in place

12-14-2012 01:20 PM in reply to: zrbrock

Yes. Use a Scope Box. Then highlight the Grids you want to stay in position, and then in Properties, select the Scope Box to associate those Grids to.

 

The other Grids have not Scope Box association.

 

Then, in your View that you want the Grid Bubbles in a certain position, apply the Scope Box.

 

( I would have to test this to be sure it does what you are asking.)

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Manager
Thalden Boyd Emery Architects
St. Louis, MO
Active Contributor
sagar.londonites
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎05-03-2011
Message 3 of 3 (156 Views)

Re: Fixing grid heads in place

12-14-2012 08:11 PM in reply to: zrbrock

zrbrock,

 

When you select the grid, you'll notice a "3D" text near the head. Click on it and it becomes "2D".

Now you can move the grid head in any way and that would not affect grid head in other views.

- Sagar
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!