Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fill Patterns

21 REPLIES 21
Message 1 of 22
ari.mont
6130 Views, 21 Replies

Fill Patterns

Hi,

I'm studying how best to represent a modulation of masonry in Revit 2010. Already evaluated the use families, but I noticed, though this method is interesting, the project file gets too heavy.

Then I started to evaluate the use of Fill Patterns. I noticed that I can create a hatch pattern (attached) specific to a particular dimension of wall (length x height).

In this hatch pattern I'm considering modules for a possible block size of the wall. This because I'm wanting to represent the modulation exactly as it is, and not using a representation simplified, as the hatch pattern available in Revit.

But I'm finding some problems:

1. I am using OFFSET = 2 x Height of Wall. I adopted this value for 2 reasons:

1.1. I can not use the value ZERO
1.2. If I use the height of the wall, I noticed that part of the hatch appears on the opposite side of the wall.

But using OFFSET = 2 x height of wall, I noticed that the hatch pattern appears only on one side. How to do this hatch pattern appears on the other side of the wall?

2. As this hatch pattern is specific to a particular dimension of the wall would have to rewrite it to a new dimension to the wall. So, Is there a way to improve the PAT file code to solve this issue?

Thanks,
Ari Monteiro
Dharma Sistemas Edited by: ari.mont on Apr 16, 2010 4:54 PM
21 REPLIES 21
Message 2 of 22
Alfredo_Medina
in reply to: ari.mont

Ari,