Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
kwg06516
Posts: 195
Registered: ‎09-26-2008
Message 1 of 3 (164 Views)

Families import into random views

164 Views, 2 Replies
11-07-2013 03:24 PM

Why does every new family I create import into a random view instead of the one I was in?

 


AutoCAD 2010


AutoCAD 2015


Revit 2015

Product Support
alan.quinn
Posts: 631
Registered: ‎09-08-2010
Message 2 of 3 (124 Views)

Re: Families import into random views

11-08-2013 06:41 AM in reply to: kwg06516

On import make sure you choose Current view only at the bottom of the page.

 

Thanks for posting.



Alan Quinn
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Distinguished Contributor
kwg06516
Posts: 195
Registered: ‎09-26-2008
Message 3 of 3 (104 Views)

Re: Families import into random views

11-08-2013 07:40 AM in reply to: kwg06516
I should have been clearer. I meant when I click "load into project" from the family editor. It comes back to the project in view that wasn't even open before.

 


AutoCAD 2010


AutoCAD 2015


Revit 2015

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.