Revit Architecture

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
kwg06516
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎09-26-2008
Message 1 of 3 (163 Views)

Families import into random views

163 Views, 2 Replies
11-07-2013 03:24 PM

Why does every new family I create import into a random view instead of the one I was in?

 


AutoCAD 2010


AutoCAD LT 2013


Revit Architecture LT 2013

Product Support
alan.quinn
Posts: 605
Registered: ‎09-08-2010
Message 2 of 3 (123 Views)

Re: Families import into random views

11-08-2013 06:41 AM in reply to: kwg06516

On import make sure you choose Current view only at the bottom of the page.

 

Thanks for posting.



Alan Quinn
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Distinguished Contributor
kwg06516
Posts: 192
Registered: ‎09-26-2008
Message 3 of 3 (103 Views)

Re: Families import into random views

11-08-2013 07:40 AM in reply to: kwg06516
I should have been clearer. I meant when I click "load into project" from the family editor. It comes back to the project in view that wasn't even open before.

 


AutoCAD 2010


AutoCAD LT 2013


Revit Architecture LT 2013

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.