Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Member
tim.monahan
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
Message 11 of 16 (212 Views)

Re: Families for Revit lt 2014

10-04-2013 09:18 AM in reply to: LisaDrago
I am confused. I have attached the file twice to these reply emails.
Should I be doing something else. Thanks for your patience.
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 12 of 16 (211 Views)

Re: Families for Revit lt 2014

10-04-2013 09:19 AM in reply to: tim.monahan

Are you replying to the emails or are you on the discussion website?

you can email me the file at lisa@kalblue.com also.

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Active Member
tim.monahan
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
Message 13 of 16 (208 Views)

Re: Families for Revit lt 2014

10-04-2013 09:23 AM in reply to: tim.monahan

I posted file below. 

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 14 of 16 (198 Views)

Re: Families for Revit lt 2014

10-04-2013 09:40 AM in reply to: tim.monahan

Okay - I have the file...

 

It is a detail item... So it won't show up 3d.

 

Image below of the file itself... Is this what you wanted or were you looking for something else?

image.JPG

So are you able to open it at all - or is that the problem - you cannot open it?

You have 14 LT? Correct... A revit file is a revit file - it does not matter if you have lt or not.

Are you havening trouble opening anything else?

 


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Active Member
tim.monahan
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-26-2013
Message 15 of 16 (196 Views)

Re: Families for Revit lt 2014

10-04-2013 09:44 AM in reply to: LisaDrago

I'm working from the discussion site now.  I can't open that or anything else it seems.  I have been going to revit city and autodesk seek and when I try to open anything the dialog box disappears and no file opens.  When I was operating from a full revit program, the file would open and then I would load it in the project.  Now nothing.  Not sure what command is not operating.

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 16 of 16 (176 Views)

Re: Families for Revit lt 2014

10-04-2013 11:27 AM in reply to: tim.monahan

Well - okay - I have downloaded Revit 2014 LT and it is acting the same exact way..

 

You cannot download a component and have it open directly in revit... Is this true for everyone? Did something change in the functionality in LT?? Can an autodesk tech chime in on this?

 

A full version of revit does not do this..'

 

LD

 

 


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.