Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
ljhudson
Posts: 333
Registered: ‎02-14-2008
Message 1 of 3 (324 Views)
Accepted Solution

Exporting to Cad Settings

324 Views, 2 Replies
09-17-2012 09:18 AM

Few quick questions, I am trying to configure the exporting settings. thanks for you help in advance.

 

In the Modify DWG/DXF export Setup, where do you find the "aia standards" fille that is in the load layers from standards option? I want to get that file and atler it.

 

Also what does the {underlay} modifier mean?

 

thanks


lhmoman wrote:

"In the Modify DWG/DXF export Setup, where do you find the "aia standards" fille that is in the load layers from standards option? I want to get that file and atler it."


Try looking under C:\Program Data\Autodesk\RME 20** for the file exportlayers-dwg-AIA.txt

 


lhmoman wrote:

"Also what does the {underlay} modifier mean?"


I think that this would apply to anything that is part of an Underlay of a View (View Properties » Underlay). 

 


lhmoman wrote:

"iS COLOR_ID in the export tag meant to override in color option only and not line weight  and layer?"


 I believe that only sets the color of the destined AutoCAD Layer. The layer is assigned a proper Lineweight.

Distinguished Contributor
ljhudson
Posts: 333
Registered: ‎02-14-2008
Message 2 of 3 (300 Views)

Re: Exporting to Cad Settings

09-18-2012 10:36 AM in reply to: ljhudson

iS COLOR_ID in the export tag meant to overide in color option only and not line weight  and layer?

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 3 of 3 (295 Views)

Re: Exporting to Cad Settings

09-18-2012 11:27 AM in reply to: ljhudson

lhmoman wrote:

"In the Modify DWG/DXF export Setup, where do you find the "aia standards" fille that is in the load layers from standards option? I want to get that file and atler it."


Try looking under C:\Program Data\Autodesk\RME 20** for the file exportlayers-dwg-AIA.txt

 


lhmoman wrote:

"Also what does the {underlay} modifier mean?"


I think that this would apply to anything that is part of an Underlay of a View (View Properties » Underlay). 

 


lhmoman wrote:

"iS COLOR_ID in the export tag meant to override in color option only and not line weight  and layer?"


 I believe that only sets the color of the destined AutoCAD Layer. The layer is assigned a proper Lineweight.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.