Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Contributor
pete
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
Message 1 of 5 (528 Views)

Enableing Surface Nodes on In Place Mass

528 Views, 4 Replies
10-07-2012 01:29 PM

Activating nodes under surface of the Surface Representation panel under Modify/Divided Surface Panel shows nodes at intersections of U & V grids of an in-place mass.  Is it possible to enable these nodes so that the surace can be modified by manipulating these nodes?

 

Peter

*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,819
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 2 of 5 (498 Views)

Re: Enableing Surface Nodes on In Place Mass

10-09-2012 09:03 AM in reply to: pete

No. Nodes cannot be selected individually to edit the surface.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Active Contributor
pete
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
Message 3 of 5 (468 Views)

Re: Enableing Surface Nodes on In Place Mass

10-11-2012 01:01 PM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

How can I model an object-in this case a concrete slab and modify only the top surface?  Modifying a slab using the conventional tools in Revit -like adding a point and changing its elevation to be out of the plane of the surface also affects the soffit or bottom of the slab.  I want to  manipulate only the top of the slab.  Can I do it somehow by creating an in-place mass?

 

Thank you,

Pete

*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,819
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 4 of 5 (458 Views)

Re: Enabling Surface Nodes on In Place Mass

10-11-2012 02:32 PM in reply to: pete

Floors can have variable layers. It's one of the type properties of the floor.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Active Contributor
pete
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎07-21-2008
Message 5 of 5 (414 Views)

Re: Enabling Surface Nodes on In Place Mass

10-15-2012 11:45 AM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

If floors have variable layers how does one prevent changing the surface of one layer from affecting the other layers?  How does one isolate each layer so that it is not affected by changes in the surface of another layer?   e.g.- does putting a drain in the top layer of a concrete floor not affect the other structural layers in the floor? 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.