Revit Architecture

Reply
Contributor
abir.acharjee
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-20-2012
Message 1 of 3 (210 Views)

Edge Beam

210 Views, 2 Replies
06-23-2012 04:44 AM

We are trying to model the edge beam as shown. This is a concrete arch beam running in plan as shown in the image. What is the right way to do this?QUESTION2.jpg

Employee
Joe.Charpentier
Posts: 938
Registered: ‎02-28-2006
Message 2 of 3 (185 Views)

Re: Edge Beam

06-25-2012 04:01 AM in reply to: abir.acharjee

"Pick" is one of the options for sketching beams, which would allow you to get in roughly the right place.

However, if the outside face of the beam has to match the slope and curve of the wall, then you will probably have to create the beams in-place, or use voids to cut the “outside” vertical face.

 

Joe

Contributor
abir.acharjee
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-20-2012
Message 3 of 3 (165 Views)

Re: Edge Beam

06-26-2012 10:32 PM in reply to: Joe.Charpentier

Thank you Joe.

 

Right, thats good. However how do you make a mass component which is cut by a void as a beam family?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.