Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Contributor
stevewor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 1 of 4 (68 Views)

.dwg

68 Views, 3 Replies
05-03-2004 12:04 AM
Hello,

I have been trying to explode the imported dwg in revit.
that is explode imported instance.

I always get can't explode object.

could this be a v4.5 problem.?

Thanks
Steve
Distinguished Contributor
JeffreyMcGrew
Posts: 486
Registered: ‎10-22-2003
Message 2 of 4 (68 Views)

Re: .dwg

05-03-2004 09:29 AM in reply to: stevewor
Are you clicking on explode, and it's not exploding it? Is that what you mean?

What are you exploding and why? Typically I'll only explode imported details or maybe blocks into a blank family template...
Active Contributor
stevewor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 3 of 4 (68 Views)

Re: .dwg

05-03-2004 04:55 PM in reply to: stevewor
I'm just clicking on the dialogue box which is provided at the top of the display.
Explode imported instance.
I realize it might not be that important to do this, but I am familiar with the topographic facility which explodes the dwg into 3d surfaces. And works well.

Why would that dialogue box be avaliable if it fails?

thanks
Steve
New Member
Nathan Moore
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-29-2004
Message 4 of 4 (68 Views)

Re: .dwg

08-26-2004 02:36 PM in reply to: stevewor
Try exploding the drawing in AutoCAD. I have found that if an AutoCAD Drawings has blocks in it will, sometimes, prevent it from being 'explodable' in Revit.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.