Revit Architecture

Reply
Active Contributor
jesser
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
Message 1 of 4 (977 Views)

Door schedule room name population

977 Views, 3 Replies
09-12-2012 01:39 PM

Anyone else figured out that when rooms are smaller then about 6sf they do not auto populate in the door schedule?

 

We are placing rooms for closets and giving them the Name "CLOSET" so our door schedule will look right.  We are not tagging these rooms in any plans or including them in our finish schedules as our specifications call out for the adjacent room to receive same finish.

 

We cannot get the name to auto populate our door schedule when the room is small.  We called tech support and they think it is a gliche.  I wanted to see if anyone else is experiencing this.

 

We are using REVIT Architecture 2013.

 

I am planning on adding another line to our formula below:  Anyone see a problem with this?  It requires us to have hidden columns in our door schedule and means the schedule will not auto populate but allows us to add text like Exterior and now Closet when we input the number 1 or 0.

 

if(Exterior = 1, "EXTERIOR",Exterior = 2, "CLOSET", From Room: Name)

 

Thanks!

Jesse Remick

"Sometimes the solution is so clear you see right through it."
Product Support
Lance.Coffey
Posts: 342
Registered: ‎05-14-2010
Message 2 of 4 (949 Views)

Re: Door schedule room name population

09-13-2012 04:57 PM in reply to: jesser

The room will not be displayed if the depth of the room is too small (it isn't directly related to the room area). Revit looks into the room from the door to find the To Room (and From Room) value. If the room is sufficiently shallow, Revit can end up looking at a point past the room. This issue has been logged with our development group and they are working on addressing it in a future release.


Regarding the formula, I don't think my sample project is setup the same as yours (I didn't find an Exterior parameter), so I'm not sure what you will see when you try using the updated formula.



Lance Coffey
Active Contributor
jesser
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
Message 3 of 4 (937 Views)

Re: Door schedule room name population

09-14-2012 06:16 AM in reply to: Lance.Coffey

Lance,

Thanks for the response.  Hopefully that can get fixed soon. 

 

The Exterior parameter was one I created to work around the issue of wanting in some cased to manually input the room the door is To or from but also want the auto poplulate.  I would rather not create a work around and if there is another suggestion on how to acheive this I am interested in improving our methods.

 

Jesse

Jesse Remick

"Sometimes the solution is so clear you see right through it."
Product Support
Lance.Coffey
Posts: 342
Registered: ‎05-14-2010
Message 4 of 4 (893 Views)

Re: Door schedule room name population

09-20-2012 02:59 PM in reply to: jesser

Have you been able to test if adding the additional line to the formula works as expected?



Lance Coffey
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.