Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
30127047
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-31-2011
Message 1 of 3 (178 Views)
Accepted Solution

Dimention error

178 Views, 2 Replies
11-26-2013 05:01 AM

Hello,

 

It is first time i encoutered quiet an anusual problem with dimentions. Having dimentions rounding set to one decimal place, and hide trailing zero's some dimentions show value like: 7340,999999999999

 

When I measure the same elements, but dividing it into rooms or grids, all dimentions seem ok, and work without rounding. I can't imagine writing dimentions as text with some "invisible dots" and it is rather uncommon to print final drawings with this kind of dimentioning.

 

Does anyone found a solution for that problem, was it ever encountered?

 

Best Regards

Nope,

 

I tried both ways (settings in dimention family and settings in project units).

 

Anyway the problem got fixed, by update 2, which i luckily installed because of some other error :smileyvery-happy:

 

Best Regards

*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,821
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 2 of 3 (121 Views)

Re: Dimention error

11-26-2013 07:54 PM in reply to: 30127047

Open the type properties of the dimension, open Units Format. Maybe "Use project settings" is off?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Member
30127047
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-31-2011
Message 3 of 3 (108 Views)

Re: Dimention error

11-27-2013 01:10 AM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

Nope,

 

I tried both ways (settings in dimention family and settings in project units).

 

Anyway the problem got fixed, by update 2, which i luckily installed because of some other error :smileyvery-happy:

 

Best Regards

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.