Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-20-2011
Post 1 of 7

Default Template File Invalid

9182 Views, 6 Replies
06-26-2011 12:04 PM

when I start Revit it show me this message, I cant find any component in my library components, any solutions?

It says:

"The default template file you have specified does not exist:" 

Employee
735 Posts
26 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Post 2 of 7

Re: Default Template File Invalid

06-29-2011 08:45 AM in reply to: mmau

I would verify you have installed the content for Revit; under R > Options > File Locations, verify the default template file location. It is installed at the following location by default:

 

C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\RAC 2012\Templates\US Imperial\default.rte

 

To install content packs in Revit 2012 you need to do so in the Control Panel > Add/Remove Programs.  Here is a post with the process below:


Installing Content for Revit 2012 products

 

Thank you,



Ryan Duell
Autodesk, Inc.

Revit Clinic
@revitclinic


New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-14-2012
Post 3 of 7

Re: Default Template File Invalid

08-15-2012 07:49 PM in reply to: ryan.duell

Hi there

 

I am having the same problem (I've downloaded Revit Architecture 2012 for students) and I get an error message first saying "the default template file you have specified does not exist: C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\RAC 2012\Templates\Australia\DefaultAUSENU.rte"

 

But when I look in the RAC 2012 folder it's empty...  I've done a search on templates and there don't seem to be any loaded.

 

when I close that error message I get one that says: "the path you have specified for the default family template files is invalid"

 

I have had IT guys looking at this but we're all a bit lost as to what to do.

 

I've uninstalled it and reinstalled it 3 times to no avail.  Can you please help???  I have assignments due and I can't even start them yet!

 

thanks

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-07-2013
Post 4 of 7

Re: Default Template File Invalid

12-07-2013 01:24 AM in reply to: mmau

hi,

 

i have problem on my revit , i  attached it...

it not opening at all..

while i see through internet , i see this thing

i dont any location like this

"c:\ProgramData\Autodesk\RAC 2012\Family Templates\English_I   or

 

c:\ProgramData\Autodesk\RAC 2012\Family Templates\English"

 mine is windows 7 ultimate..

 please help , i have project work to do....

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-07-2013
Post 5 of 7

Re: Default Template File Invalid

12-07-2013 01:42 AM in reply to: mmau

while start working i got error msg..

help me to out...

Valued Mentor
406 Posts
22 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-05-2012
Post 6 of 7

Re: Default Template File Invalid

12-07-2013 07:56 AM in reply to: romekarthi

 

hi romekarthi

 

In the Options dialog,Choice Use Hardware Acceleration Deactivate.And Then close Revit And again open.

 

0.jpg

Valued Mentor
406 Posts
22 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-05-2012
Post 7 of 7

Re: Default Template File Invalid

12-07-2013 09:43 AM in reply to: romekarthi
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!