Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
andrea.pontiggia
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎01-29-2012
Message 1 of 4 (179 Views)
Accepted Solution

Customizing hatch

179 Views, 3 Replies
01-08-2013 03:25 AM

You can assign a pen width to the lines of a hatch?

 

thanks

Andrea

you know - that is a really good question - I did some looking and I am not finding anything specific to control it..

 

What I did find - under VV or VG you can control the pattern but not the pen weight. Image attached

but on others you can control the pen weight. image attached.

 

I looked under the object styles and was not able to find anythng there that corresponds to the patterns or lines.

So very interesting question - maybe someone else has some ideas!

 

LD

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,377
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 2 of 4 (168 Views)

Re: Customizing hatch

01-08-2013 06:03 AM in reply to: andrea.pontiggia

When you create or modify a filled region (hatch) - you can control the pen. I have an image attached for reference.

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Mentor
andrea.pontiggia
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎01-29-2012
Message 3 of 4 (152 Views)

Re: Customizing hatch

01-08-2013 07:51 AM in reply to: LisaDrago
I referred to hatches automatic assigned directly to the materials, which appear for example when it dissects an element. thanks
Andrea
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,377
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 4 of 4 (142 Views)

Re: Customizing hatch

01-08-2013 08:20 AM in reply to: andrea.pontiggia

you know - that is a really good question - I did some looking and I am not finding anything specific to control it..

 

What I did find - under VV or VG you can control the pattern but not the pen weight. Image attached

but on others you can control the pen weight. image attached.

 

I looked under the object styles and was not able to find anythng there that corresponds to the patterns or lines.

So very interesting question - maybe someone else has some ideas!

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.