Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
andrea.pontiggia
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎01-29-2012
Message 1 of 4 (185 Views)
Accepted Solution

Customizing hatch

185 Views, 3 Replies
01-08-2013 03:25 AM

You can assign a pen width to the lines of a hatch?

 

thanks

Andrea

you know - that is a really good question - I did some looking and I am not finding anything specific to control it..

 

What I did find - under VV or VG you can control the pattern but not the pen weight. Image attached

but on others you can control the pen weight. image attached.

 

I looked under the object styles and was not able to find anythng there that corresponds to the patterns or lines.

So very interesting question - maybe someone else has some ideas!

 

LD

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 2 of 4 (174 Views)

Re: Customizing hatch

01-08-2013 06:03 AM in reply to: andrea.pontiggia

When you create or modify a filled region (hatch) - you can control the pen. I have an image attached for reference.

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Mentor
andrea.pontiggia
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎01-29-2012
Message 3 of 4 (158 Views)

Re: Customizing hatch

01-08-2013 07:51 AM in reply to: LisaDrago
I referred to hatches automatic assigned directly to the materials, which appear for example when it dissects an element. thanks
Andrea
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 4 of 4 (148 Views)

Re: Customizing hatch

01-08-2013 08:20 AM in reply to: andrea.pontiggia

you know - that is a really good question - I did some looking and I am not finding anything specific to control it..

 

What I did find - under VV or VG you can control the pattern but not the pen weight. Image attached

but on others you can control the pen weight. image attached.

 

I looked under the object styles and was not able to find anythng there that corresponds to the patterns or lines.

So very interesting question - maybe someone else has some ideas!

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.