Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom spot elevation

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
macrevitswe
1094 Views, 2 Replies

Custom spot elevation

Hi!

I want to create a spot elevation that includes the actual elevation ("H = xx") with a suffix ("PLGJ") and the bottom elevation ("UK  +10.520") as the image shows. I tried creating a Family: Spot Elevation Symbol but as I load it into a project I can't get it right with the parameters plus the frame gets mirrored depending which direction I place the tag.

Does anyone have any idea of how to create the spot elevation correctly? I'm quite new to revit so any help is appreciated!

Tags (1)
2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
CoreyDaun
in reply to: macrevitswe

Spot Elevation Tags are Systems Families, and cannot be edited outside the Project Environment (though a different symbol can be created). Create a new Spot Elevation Type and you will see that you can assign prefixes/suffixes (both as instance and type), alternate units, and so on. Because your desired tag show both a Project Elevation and a Relative Elevation, I don't think that this is possible to create as a single Spot Elevation Tag; you may have to create and customize two separate Spot Elevation Types and place and align them as needed. But, I have only used them to a minor degree, so see what you can come up with fiddling with the options. Good luck!

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Message 3 of 3
macrevitswe