Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Curve/ Spirals around the building

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
amv1989
1018 Views, 2 Replies

Curve/ Spirals around the building

HI everyone, 

I'm here as I'm kindda lost in Revit now! For my university project I need to simulate the building that is shown bellow with different dimensions in Revit. I have never used Revit before but so far used online resources and managed to simulate something similar to this building. However as the picture shows there are some spirals around the building, which I have no idea how to draw. 

Main_Idea

I drew lines and then made a cross section similar to this and said follow the line but it acts very unmanageable around the top. It tilt to random direction as it shows on the bellow picture 

Screen Shot 2014-12-24 at 02.12.23.png

Screen Shot 2014-12-24 at 02.12.34.png

I need your help to make this curve follow the surface or manage to make something similar to the original picture. This is my final year project and I don't think if it is something difficult to fix for someone who is professional in Revit and I would appreciate any help and advices in advance. Please see the attached, Revit file contain this design. 

Regards,

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
Paul_F_Aubin
in reply to: amv1989

Hello Ashkan:

I got your email and read your post here. I took a shot at the problem and have attached a progress file. You will have to play with this much more I'm afraid to get a complete solution. So is the assignment to just replicate the building in the image? Did they give you any more information than that? Any dimensions, critical clearances? Etc? Going from that illustration isn't very much.