Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Curtain Wall and Windows not see through

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
mbuonocore
42941 Views, 11 Replies

Curtain Wall and Windows not see through

I've checked many of the posts here and nothing seems to work for me.  When I render my curtain wall glass and window glass is not transparent.  I would like it to be.  I have changed all the setting back to the default after trying other solutions posted nothing seems to work.  Any ideas?  Thanks

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
Helix_Omega
in reply to: mbuonocore

I'm really new to Revit. I have been working on creating curtain wall family. When I apply the material of glass there is a option that shows the transperency off the glass I think the default is 75% you might want to check out the materials and make sure the glass has the transperency set to 75%

Message 3 of 12
Helix_Omega

here is what the menu look like

Message 4 of 12
mbuonocore

Yup. Checked that.  I even used a window and from a previous project that by default was transparent.  All the settings seem match up.  There is no obvious reason why the default windows and curtain walls should not be transparent.

Although this time I started with the commerical template drawing rather residential.  They are transparent in regular 3d view but rendered they are solid.

Message 5 of 12
rosskirby