Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

corrugated metal panels

23 REPLIES 23
Message 1 of 24
2001jonathon
15361 Views, 23 Replies

corrugated metal panels

Hi everyone. Im really new to the whole revit thing and just need some help. I'm trying to put some corrugated metal on a wall in a small section, but I have no idea on how to do that. Just was wondering if someone can help me out on this.

23 REPLIES 23
Message 2 of 24
vector2
in reply to: 2001jonathon

First go into the materials UI. (On the manage ribbon).

Duplicate any material and give it a name for your corrugated metal.

Then give that name a corrugated metal appearance.

Back at your wall, activate the "split face" tool and draw the line

for the part of your wall you want this to be on. 

Then with the "paint" tool, select that "name" for your panels

and paint that part of the wall you created with the split face tool.

Message 3 of 24
Alfredo_Medina
in reply to: vector2

It is not clear in the question if the user wants just the appearance of a corrugated panel or an actual 3d corrugated panel that looks correctly in elevations, sections, and 3d views.

Alfredo Medina _________________________________________________________________ ______
Licensed Architect (Florida) | Freelance Instructor | Autodesk Expert Elite (on Revit) | Profile on Linkedin
Message 4 of 24
vector2
in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

Good point Alfredo, and often we don't know the full extent

of someone's intent.

As for corrugated metal, I would think a bump image for that would

be most practical for construction representation. But you could

certainly model that panel if you wanted to.

Message 5 of 24
2001jonathon

I was looking for the 3d model to show it, but if I cant get it to work then I guess the bump map would work as well.