Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
giarushton
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Message 1 of 9 (293 Views)

Color Fill

293 Views, 8 Replies
09-18-2013 09:11 AM

Hi,

 

I am having a problem with my color fill for room areas.  The color is covering some components but not others; for instance, I can see my toilets but my toilet partitions and doors are covered.  How do I fix this problem?  Any help is greatly appreciated!  Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
constantin.stroescu
Posts: 1,118
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 2 of 9 (274 Views)

Re: Color Fill

09-18-2013 10:22 AM in reply to: giarushton

try these:

  1. check Visual Style not to be Wireframe
  2. in Properties>Color Scheme Location>to be Background
Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Member
giarushton
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Message 3 of 9 (260 Views)

Re: Color Fill

09-18-2013 10:35 AM in reply to: giarushton

Hi,

 

My visual style is set to hidden lines and color scheme is already set to background.  Any more thoughts?

*Expert Elite*
constantin.stroescu
Posts: 1,118
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 4 of 9 (232 Views)

Re: Color Fill

09-18-2013 01:01 PM in reply to: giarushton

did you verified   Phasing ?....maybe that walls are in a different phase...

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Member
giarushton
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Message 5 of 9 (229 Views)

Re: Color Fill

09-18-2013 01:19 PM in reply to: giarushton

Hi there, my phases for components showing and covered are set to New Construction and None.  Is there a way to change a phase for color fill?

*Expert Elite*
constantin.stroescu
Posts: 1,118
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 6 of 9 (201 Views)

Re: Color Fill

09-19-2013 10:07 AM in reply to: giarushton

I 'll make another try.....

Could it be a Filter applied in Visibility/Graphic Overrides for that type of wall ?

For instance - A filter in which  Visibility is unchecked....

Does it happens only in this file?.....not to be a bug....

 

Image 227.png

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Active Member
narenvangamudi
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-20-2012
Message 7 of 9 (191 Views)

Re: Color Fill

09-19-2013 11:30 AM in reply to: constantin.stroescu
The color fill doesn't necessarily have to be in hidden, you can see it in Wireframe too.
Active Member
narenvangamudi
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-20-2012
Message 8 of 9 (192 Views)

Re: Color Fill

09-19-2013 11:32 AM in reply to: giarushton
Check in the properties, if it's set to OPAQUE and change it to TRANSPARENT. See if that works.
Member
giarushton
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Message 9 of 9 (173 Views)

Re: Color Fill

09-19-2013 07:27 PM in reply to: giarushton

Hi all,

 

I appreciate the suggestions but unfortunately none of those options worked.  Are there anymore thoughts?

 

Thank you to everyone so far!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.