Revit Architecture

Reply
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Post 1 of 9

Color Fill

298 Views, 8 Replies
09-18-2013 09:11 AM

Hi,

 

I am having a problem with my color fill for room areas.  The color is covering some components but not others; for instance, I can see my toilets but my toilet partitions and doors are covered.  How do I fix this problem?  Any help is greatly appreciated!  Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
1,152 Posts
331 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Post 2 of 9

Re: Color Fill

09-18-2013 10:22 AM in reply to: giarushton

try these:

  1. check Visual Style not to be Wireframe
  2. in Properties>Color Scheme Location>to be Background
Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Post 3 of 9

Re: Color Fill

09-18-2013 10:35 AM in reply to: giarushton

Hi,

 

My visual style is set to hidden lines and color scheme is already set to background.  Any more thoughts?

*Expert Elite*
1,152 Posts
331 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Post 4 of 9

Re: Color Fill

09-18-2013 01:01 PM in reply to: giarushton

did you verified   Phasing ?....maybe that walls are in a different phase...

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Post 5 of 9

Re: Color Fill

09-18-2013 01:19 PM in reply to: giarushton

Hi there, my phases for components showing and covered are set to New Construction and None.  Is there a way to change a phase for color fill?

*Expert Elite*
1,152 Posts
331 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Post 6 of 9

Re: Color Fill

09-19-2013 10:07 AM in reply to: giarushton

I 'll make another try.....

Could it be a Filter applied in Visibility/Graphic Overrides for that type of wall ?

For instance - A filter in which  Visibility is unchecked....

Does it happens only in this file?.....not to be a bug....

 

Image 227.png

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-20-2012
Post 7 of 9

Re: Color Fill

09-19-2013 11:30 AM in reply to: constantin.stroescu
The color fill doesn't necessarily have to be in hidden, you can see it in Wireframe too.
Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-20-2012
Post 8 of 9

Re: Color Fill

09-19-2013 11:32 AM in reply to: giarushton
Check in the properties, if it's set to OPAQUE and change it to TRANSPARENT. See if that works.
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-18-2013
Post 9 of 9

Re: Color Fill

09-19-2013 07:27 PM in reply to: giarushton

Hi all,

 

I appreciate the suggestions but unfortunately none of those options worked.  Are there anymore thoughts?

 

Thank you to everyone so far!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!