Revit Architecture

Reply
Valued Contributor
krybuk
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎03-02-2005
Message 1 of 4 (352 Views)
Accepted Solution

Changing the sheet border to another

352 Views, 3 Replies
01-04-2013 09:24 AM

I created many sheets with a wrong border, can I reassign another  titleblock instead of making all new sheets from scratch?

Yes. Click on the Titleblock in a Sheet, then in Properties you should be able to select another Titleblock Family--which should be loaded into the Project first.

*Expert Elite*
ccollins
Posts: 866
Registered: ‎09-28-2009
Message 2 of 4 (347 Views)

Re: Changing the sheet border to another

01-04-2013 09:35 AM in reply to: krybuk

Yes. Click on the Titleblock in a Sheet, then in Properties you should be able to select another Titleblock Family--which should be loaded into the Project first.

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Manager
Thalden Boyd Emery Architects
St. Louis, MO
Valued Contributor
krybuk
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎03-02-2005
Message 3 of 4 (340 Views)

Re: Changing the sheet border to another

01-04-2013 09:47 AM in reply to: ccollins

Thanks! How did I miss that?

Employee
davissc
Posts: 298
Registered: ‎08-08-2007
Message 4 of 4 (329 Views)

Re: Changing the sheet border to another

01-04-2013 10:57 AM in reply to: krybuk

and if you did many sheets: right click on one and choose Select All Instances, and then choose another loaded titleblock from the Type Selector in Properties.  No need to do them one by one.



Scott D Davis
AEC Technical Specialist
North American Sales
Autodesk, Inc.

Want Revit Content? Go to http://seek.autodesk.com !

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.