Revit Architecture

Reply
Valued Contributor
krybuk
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎03-02-2005
Message 1 of 4 (279 Views)
Accepted Solution

Changing the sheet border to another

279 Views, 3 Replies
01-04-2013 09:24 AM

I created many sheets with a wrong border, can I reassign another  titleblock instead of making all new sheets from scratch?

Yes. Click on the Titleblock in a Sheet, then in Properties you should be able to select another Titleblock Family--which should be loaded into the Project first.

*Expert Elite*
ccollins
Posts: 866
Registered: ‎09-28-2009
Message 2 of 4 (274 Views)

Re: Changing the sheet border to another

01-04-2013 09:35 AM in reply to: krybuk

Yes. Click on the Titleblock in a Sheet, then in Properties you should be able to select another Titleblock Family--which should be loaded into the Project first.

Cliff B. Collins
Registered Architect/BIM Manager
Thalden Boyd Emery Architects
St. Louis, MO
Valued Contributor
krybuk
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎03-02-2005
Message 3 of 4 (267 Views)

Re: Changing the sheet border to another

01-04-2013 09:47 AM in reply to: ccollins

Thanks! How did I miss that?

Employee
davissc
Posts: 298
Registered: ‎08-08-2007
Message 4 of 4 (256 Views)

Re: Changing the sheet border to another

01-04-2013 10:57 AM in reply to: krybuk

and if you did many sheets: right click on one and choose Select All Instances, and then choose another loaded titleblock from the Type Selector in Properties.  No need to do them one by one.



Scott D Davis
AEC Technical Specialist
North American Sales
Autodesk, Inc.

Want Revit Content? Go to http://seek.autodesk.com !

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.