Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
dtiemeyer
Posts: 389
Registered: ‎01-09-2004
Message 1 of 5 (1,801 Views)
Accepted Solution

Change the level a floor plan view is associated to?

1801 Views, 4 Replies
10-30-2012 06:59 AM

Is there a way to change the level that a floor plan view is associated to?

 

 

Striving to be a WOMBAT, Waste Of Money, Brains, & Talent...

⁞|⁞ Please use the Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos functions as appropriate to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you!

You should be able to use cut and paste functions to cut the HVAC element s from one level and paste them into the same position on another level of the project.

Employee
loboarch
Posts: 984
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 2 of 5 (1,788 Views)

Re: Change the level a floor plan view is associated to?

10-30-2012 11:48 AM in reply to: dtiemeyer

Could you clarify what you are trying to accomplish?  The floor plan view is "generated" from the level datum.  There is not really a way to seperate the level from the floor plan.



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
Mentor
dtiemeyer
Posts: 389
Registered: ‎01-09-2004
Message 3 of 5 (1,783 Views)

Re: Change the level a floor plan view is associated to?

10-30-2012 11:54 AM in reply to: loboarch

My user drew her HVAC system on the 'First Floor' and has it completely annotated, etc. The view is done 'being drafted'. Then the architect decides to move her equipment & mains from the First Floor to a 'Clerestory' Level that is 14'-0" above the First Floor. Therefore what I'd like to do is take all the elements in a view that are associated to First Floor and associate them to Clerestory while retaining their offset value.  I was thinking I could do this simply by changing the 'Associated Level' of the view, but now that I'm typing all this out, I realize all these are element settings.

 

For that matter, how do I change what level a duct measures its offset to?

 

If you understand the predicament, I'd enjoy hearing any suggestions. Thanks.

 

Dustin

Striving to be a WOMBAT, Waste Of Money, Brains, & Talent...

⁞|⁞ Please use the Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos functions as appropriate to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you!
Employee
loboarch
Posts: 984
Registered: ‎09-05-2003
Message 4 of 5 (1,779 Views)

Re: Change the level a floor plan view is associated to?

10-30-2012 11:58 AM in reply to: dtiemeyer

You should be able to use cut and paste functions to cut the HVAC element s from one level and paste them into the same position on another level of the project.



Jeff Hanson
Sr. Subject Matter Expert
Autodesk, Revit User Experience
Mentor
dtiemeyer
Posts: 389
Registered: ‎01-09-2004
Message 5 of 5 (1,770 Views)

Re: Change the level a floor plan view is associated to?

10-30-2012 12:12 PM in reply to: loboarch

Yeah, I guess that seems to be the only way. Thanks.

Striving to be a WOMBAT, Waste Of Money, Brains, & Talent...

⁞|⁞ Please use the Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos functions as appropriate to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you!
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.