Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
octavio2
Posts: 230
Registered: ‎05-07-2010
Message 1 of 4 (544 Views)
Accepted Solution

Cannot unpin level grids

544 Views, 3 Replies
10-26-2013 04:59 AM

Question #1: I have a building elevation ("South Elevation") with some floor level grid lines and I try to select them but could not select them.  The grid lines seem to be pinned, but I could not select them and  neither unpin them, so that is why I suspect they are pinned.  How can I select and/or unpin them?

 

Question #2: The facade with the level grid referenced above has a Curtain System with some horizontal band mullions which I am also trying to select but I could not neither.  Wonder if the reason for this is because the grid levels are pinned?  How do I select the horizontal mullion so I could change its type?

 

Thanks in advance.

Are you working with Revit 2014?

If so than it could be that some selections are blocked.

Check the right bottom corner of Revit 2014. There you have some icons that prevent certian selections.

like preventing slections of pinned element, linked models underlayed elements etcetera.

See attached screenshot of those (on/off) icons.

 

Hope this helps and solves your issues

Valued Mentor
EnlInt
Posts: 304
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 2 of 4 (512 Views)

Re: Cannot unpin level grids

10-26-2013 06:42 AM in reply to: octavio2

Are you working with Revit 2014?

If so than it could be that some selections are blocked.

Check the right bottom corner of Revit 2014. There you have some icons that prevent certian selections.

like preventing slections of pinned element, linked models underlayed elements etcetera.

See attached screenshot of those (on/off) icons.

 

Hope this helps and solves your issues

Mentor
octavio2
Posts: 230
Registered: ‎05-07-2010
Message 3 of 4 (501 Views)

Re: Cannot unpin level grids

10-26-2013 07:00 AM in reply to: EnlInt

Thanks Enlint, your suggestion worked. 

After unblocking the icon I was able to select one mullion and right clicking choose Select Mullions on Gridline and I was able to change the mullion type of each of the intended mullions.

New Member
DanHoffman3963
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-17-2013
Message 4 of 4 (390 Views)

Re: Cannot unpin level grids

12-04-2013 01:14 PM in reply to: EnlInt
I had the same problem. Learned something new today. Thanks
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.