Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Valued Mentor
ennujozlagam
Posts: 403
Registered: ‎10-08-2007
Message 1 of 3 (286 Views)
Accepted Solution

Cannot Create Area Plans for Gross Building and Site Area

286 Views, 2 Replies
12-12-2013 10:30 PM

Hi, Maybe you could help me with this problem. Im Trying to create New Area Plans but i cannot see my site plan in the box.

What should i do?

 

Please see attached.

 

Thank you.

You have Area options only for the Levels.

Open an elevation view , you have here all the named Levels. Open : Area > Area Plan - in New Area Plan window you will see in the list all your Levels names.....see what it is written there : Select Levels..   Site is  View ...not quite a Level. But you can make a new Level high enough and with an adequate range ...

Image 6.png

*Expert Elite*
constantin.stroescu
Posts: 1,026
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 2 of 3 (261 Views)

Re: Cannot Create Area Plans for Gross Building and Site Area

12-13-2013 01:03 AM in reply to: ennujozlagam

You have Area options only for the Levels.

Open an elevation view , you have here all the named Levels. Open : Area > Area Plan - in New Area Plan window you will see in the list all your Levels names.....see what it is written there : Select Levels..   Site is  View ...not quite a Level. But you can make a new Level high enough and with an adequate range ...

Image 6.png

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Valued Mentor
ennujozlagam
Posts: 403
Registered: ‎10-08-2007
Message 3 of 3 (239 Views)

Re: Cannot Create Area Plans for Gross Building and Site Area

12-13-2013 10:03 PM in reply to: ennujozlagam

Thank you,

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.