Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
ennujozlagam
Posts: 303
Registered: ‎10-08-2007
Message 1 of 3 (271 Views)
Accepted Solution

Cannot Create Area Plans for Gross Building and Site Area

271 Views, 2 Replies
12-12-2013 10:30 PM

Hi, Maybe you could help me with this problem. Im Trying to create New Area Plans but i cannot see my site plan in the box.

What should i do?

 

Please see attached.

 

Thank you.

You have Area options only for the Levels.

Open an elevation view , you have here all the named Levels. Open : Area > Area Plan - in New Area Plan window you will see in the list all your Levels names.....see what it is written there : Select Levels..   Site is  View ...not quite a Level. But you can make a new Level high enough and with an adequate range ...

Image 6.png

*Expert Elite*
constantin.stroescu
Posts: 1,018
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 2 of 3 (246 Views)

Re: Cannot Create Area Plans for Gross Building and Site Area

12-13-2013 01:03 AM in reply to: ennujozlagam

You have Area options only for the Levels.

Open an elevation view , you have here all the named Levels. Open : Area > Area Plan - in New Area Plan window you will see in the list all your Levels names.....see what it is written there : Select Levels..   Site is  View ...not quite a Level. But you can make a new Level high enough and with an adequate range ...

Image 6.png

Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Mentor
ennujozlagam
Posts: 303
Registered: ‎10-08-2007
Message 3 of 3 (224 Views)

Re: Cannot Create Area Plans for Gross Building and Site Area

12-13-2013 10:03 PM in reply to: ennujozlagam

Thank you,

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.